Newest Products Added


Nick 13 - Nick 13.


2011 release. 1 Nashville Winter - 3:19 2 Carry My Body Down - 3:54 3 101 - 3:51 4 All Alone - 3:26 5 Restless Moon - 3:59 6 In the Orchard (2011) - 3:48 7 Someday - 3:54 8 Cupid's Victim (2001) - 4:08 9 Nighttime Sky - 4:32 10 Gambler's Life - 3:24 Nicks self-titled debut was produced in Los Angeles and Nashville by Greg Leisz and James Intveld, with mixing duties handled by Grammy award winner Jim Scott (Wilco, Tom Petty, Dixie Chicks). Nick 13 crafts storytelling Americana songs of heartbreak, experience and passion, driven by his haunting and distinctive voice and acoustic guitar. Nick 13 is best known as the singer, songwriter, guitarist and founder of the band Tiger Army. His solo work recalls the vintage American sounds of honky-tonk and classic California country from the middle of the last century with a modern twist. Hes already performed at Stagecoach, Hootenanny and South By Southwest. Nick 13 has the timbre of Chris Isaak, the tone of a young Lyle Lovett, with some Elvis and Ricky Nelson mixed in, wrote The Press Enterprise. CMT declared his music to be drenched in hillbilly electric guitar [and] coolness. Nicks debut album for Sugar Hill Records features acoustic and electric guitar, standup bass, pedal steel, fiddle and much more from a wide pedigree of players who connected with 13s genuine passion, understanding and knowledge of the history of the music and forward-thinking vision for the future. Some of the folks on the album include Lloyd Green, Sara Watkins, Josh Grange, Eddie Perez and Mitch Marine, in addition to the albums producers Leisz and Intveld. Ben Grey - Vocals (Background) Eddie Perez - Guitar (Electric), Vocals (Background) Greg Leisz - Dobro, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Baritone), Guitar (Electric), Lap Steel Guitar, Producer James Intveld - Bass (Electric), Guitar (Acoustic), Producer, Standup Bass, Vocals (Background) Josh Grange - Banjo, Guitar (Electric), Lap Steel Guitart Mike Fasano - Drum Technician Mike Webb - Accordion, Organ (Hammond), Piano Mitch Marine - Drums Nick 13 - Composer, Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals Sara Watkins - Fiddle Storm Rhode IV - Guitar (Electric)
[Add to Cart]  [View Cart]

We honor CREDIT OR DEBIT cards with MasterCard, VISA, AMEX, UNIONPAY or DISCOVER logos.


Always be assured that your privacy is most important to us. We never share your information. SECURE ONLINE ORDERING IS GUARANTEED. Fast worldwide shipping. Phone or fax your order anytime if you prefer not to use our secure shopping cart.

We appreciate your interest in our music. All CDs & DVDs are NEW, and guaranteed to be highest quality. TELEPHONE:903-664-3741.
Honky Tonkin Music
P.O. BOX 101
Telephone, Texas 75488 USA

SHIPPING IS FIRST CLASS FOR DOMESTIC ORDERS: $4.50 base plus 50 cents per unit. INTERNATIONAL ORDERS shipped AIR MAIL: $6.00 base plus $1.00 per item. DVD's incur $1.00 extra post expense for each. For expedited shipping rates email or call for rates to your area.

Copyright 2014